Contact Us

Office

Director of Admissions & Head’s PA

Miss Lucy Auger

lauger@choirschool.com
020 7798 9081


Assistant Registrar

Mrs Alita Stephenson

astephenson@choirschool.com
020 7798 9081


PA to Head of Pre-Prep & Pre-Prep Receptionist

Miss Trini Woolley

twoolley@choirschool.com
020 3196 4920


Governance

Chairman of Governors

Mr John Gibbs

Please write to:
Clerk to the Governing Body
Westminster Cathedral Choir School
Ambrosden Avenue
London SW1P 1QH


Senior Management Team

Head Master

Mr Neil McLaughlan

lauger@choirschool.com


Director of Admissions & Head’s PA

Miss Lucy Auger

lauger@choirschool.com
020 7798 9081


Deputy Head (Pastoral) & Designated Senior Person Safeguarding Children

Mr Edward Graham

egraham@choirschool.com


Deputy Head (Academic) & Head of Boarding

Mr Nicholas Morrell

nmorrell@choirschool.com
020 3051 5381


Head of Pre-Prep

Miss Charlotte Blenkin

cblenkin@choirschool.com


Director of Studies

Mr Jonathan Jenkins

jjenkins@choirschool.com


Bursar

Mrs Joanna Stephens

jstephens@choirschool.com


Form Tutors

Year 8

Mr Christopher Kellaway
Head of RS
Head of SMSCD
Head of House

ckellaway@choirschool.com


Miss Lucinda Higgie
Head of English
Library Coordinator

lhiggie@choirschool.com


Year 7

Mr Matthew Wright
Head of Classics

mwright@choirschool.com


Mr Ivo MacGreevy
Head of History

imacgreevy@choirschool.com


Year 6

Mr Ivor Simpson
Head of Reasoning

isimpson@choirschool.com


Mrs Delphine Riviere
Head of Maths

driviere@choirschool.com


Year 5

Miss Emily Auger
Head of Art
Head of Social Media

eauger@choirschool.com


Mrs Claudia Bandini
Science teacher

cbandini@choirschool.com


Year 4

Miss Elizabeth Marshall
Head of Science

bmarshall@choirschool.com


Mr Dean Williams
Head of House & Head of Games

dwilliams@choirschool.com


Year 3

Mrs Juliet Rodger
Head of Pre-Prep SMSCD
Head of House
Head of Whole-School Charity Fundraising

jrodger@choirschool.com


Reception

Mrs Zoë de Quintal
Reception Teacher

zdequintal@choirschool.com


Miss Ali Crossland
Teaching Assistant

acrossland@choirschool.com


Other Academic Staff

Mr Mark Kennedy
Head of Music

mkennedy@choirschool.com


Mr George Hyde
Head of French

ghyde@choirschool.com


Mr Charles Cassidy
Teacher of Maths & Science

ccassidy@choirschool.com


Mrs Jenny Garwood
SENCO

jgarwood@choirschool.com


Matrons

Ms Kerrian Phillips

kphillips@choirschool.com
0207 798 9070


Miss Zusanna Klaus

zklaus@choirschool.com
0207 798 9070


Chorister Outreah Coordinator

Miss Eileen McDade

emcdade@choirschool.com
020 7798 9394


ICT Manager

Mr Matt Brown

mbrown@choirschool.com


Gap Students

Mr Jared da Silva

jdasilva@choirschool.com


Mr Jack Mahony

jmahony@choirschool.com


Mr Thomas Auger

tauger@choirschool.com


Need more information?

Please contact the Assistant Registrar, Mrs Alita Stephenson
Tel 020 7931 6099 Email astephenson@choirschool.com

Downloads

Here you can download everything you need to know about Westminster Cathedral Choir School from registration forms, 7+/8+ sample papers, inspection reports, reading lists, syllabuses, handbooks and policies.


Need more information?

Please contact the Head Master’s PA & Registrar, Miss Lucy Auger

Tel 020 7931 6099 Email lauger@choirschool.com

WCCS this Week

Saturday 9th September  
2.30 pm – 8.00 pm Probationer and chorister activity
  N.B. No prob / chorister visiting today
Sunday 10th September  
10.30 am Solemn Mass, Cathedral
11.45 am Parents’ coffee, Refectory
3.30 pm Solemn Vespers and Benediction, Cathedral
4.30 pm – 8.00 pm Visiting
Monday 11th September Chamber music & orchestras begin
7.30 am – 8.20 am Basketball club, external coach, Westminster Sports Hall
7.30 am – 8.20 am Table tennis club, external coach, Westminster Sports Hall
8.30 am Staff briefing
8.50 am Head Master’s assembly, Clergy House Library
1.20 pm Orchestra (full), conference room
1.20 pm Training orchestra (strings), room 10
1.20 pm Training orchestra (brass & woodwind), boarders’ common room
3.50 pm – 4.50 pm Football & sports club, Coach Zach, Pre-Prep
4.00 Prep staff meeting: CAT tests
4.00 pm – 5.00 pm Debating club, external coach
4.00 pm – 5.00 pm Karate Club, Renshi Alex
4.00 pm – 5.00 pm Junior football club, Coach Zach
4.00 pm – 5.00 pm Junior drama club, external coach
6.00 pm Reception & Yr 3 parents’ info evening, Pre-Prep dining rm
Tuesday 12th September  
8.15 am Gallery Choir, Clergy House Library
8.50 am Form assemblies
9.30 am – 11.00 am Open morning for pre-prep prospective parents
10.25 am Junior strings, boarders’ common room
11.00 am Senior strings, Yrs 6/7 dorm
11.00 am Chorister trio, boarders’ common room
11.30 am Weekly Cathedral Music Dept / School meeting
1.20 pm Flute group, Yr 8 dorm
1.20 pm Clarinet group, room 10
3.50 pm – 4.50 pm Drama club, Miss Ali, Pre-Prep
4.00 pm Pre-Prep staff meeting
4.00 pm – 5.00 pm Day boy detention
4.00 pm – 5.00 pm Magic club, external coach
4.00 pm – 5.00 pm Senior football club, coach Zach
4.00 pm – 5.00 pm Fencing club, Jonathan Weekes
4.00 pm – 5.00 pm Cross country club, Mr Williams
4.00 pm – 5.00 pm Yoga club, external coach
4.00 pm – 5.00 pm Newspaper club, Mr Kellaway
4.15 pm – 6.00 pm Head Master’s appointments with parents
5.30 pm Boarding staff meeting
Wednesday 13th September  
7.45 am SMT meeting, Head’s office
8.15 am Gallery Choir, room 10
8.50 am – 9.50 am Chorister song school
11.00 am Baroque trio, Yr 8 dorm
11.00 am Brass group, boarders’ common room
12.00 pm Funeral Mass for Cardinal Cormac Murphy-O’Connor
2.00 pm – 5.00 pm U13 football tournament, Trinity Fields
2.00 pm – 3.45 pm Year 5 v Garden House, Battersea Park
3.50 pm – 4.50 pm Creative club, Miss Zoe, Pre-Prep
4.00 pm – 5.00 pm Fencing club, Jonathan Weekes
4.00 pm – 5.00 pm Judo club, Coach Marius
4.00 pm – 5.00 pm British military fitness club, external coach
4.00 pm – 5.00 pm Video game design, external coach
4.00 pm – 5.00 pm Beginners German club, Miss Higgie
7.00 pm PA new parents’ drinks reception, refectory
Thursday 14th September The Exaltation of the Holy Cross
Chorister non-singing day
8.15 am Gallery Choir, room 10
8.45 am PA meeting, refectory
8.50 am School assembly, Clergy House Library
11.00 am Day boy trio, boarders’ common room
3.50 pm – 4.50 pm Lego club, Miss Juliet, Pre-Prep
4.00 pm – 5.00 pm Art club, Miss Auger
4.00 pm – 5.00 pm Mad science club, Miss Marshall
4.00 pm – 5.00 pm Airfix club, Mr MacGreevy
4.00 pm – 5.00 pm Senior drama club, external coach
4.00 pm – 5.00 pm Intermediate football club, Coach Zach
4.15 pm – 6.00 pm Head Master’s appointments with parents
Friday 15th September  
8.15 am School Choir, Clergy House Library
8.50 am Form assemblies
2.00 pm – 4.15 pm Year 4 v Northcote Lodge, Wandsworth Common
Saturday 16th September  
11.00 am – 8.00 pm Probationer visiting
2.30 pm – 8.00 pm Chorister visiting / outing
Sunday 17th September 24th Sunday of the Year
10.30 am Solemn Mass, Cathedral
11.45 am Parents’ coffee, Refectory
3.30 pm Solemn Vespers and Benediction, Cathedral
4.30 pm – 8.00 pm Visiting

This week's menu

  Breakfast
(Choristers)
Lunch
(All boys)
Supper
(Choristers)
Saturday Pancakes, greek yogurt and Maple Syrup Southern fried chicken served with coleslaw and sweet corn salad

Lemon meringue roulade
Quiche lorraine served with crunchy green salad

Homemade biscuits
Sunday Ham and cheese toast Roasted lamb served with gravy, roasted potatoes, spinach gratin and carrots

Chocolate tart
Garlic and rosemary beef skewers on chilli ginger rice, stir-fry bak choy, chestnut mushrooms and carrots

Fruit bowl
Monday Eggs and Toast Amatriciana sauce served with penne, parmigiano-reggiano, crunchy gem lettuce, cucumber and black olives salad

Banana cake
Pork belly served with roast potatoes and fine beans

Baked custard tarts
Tuesday Sausages and Toast Lemon and fresh thyme chicken served with potato wedges, gravy and peas

Apple crumble
Rump steaks served with chunky chips and watercress salad

Cheeseboard
Wednesday Porridge and golden syrup Jamie’s chilli con carne served with tortilla chips, rice, cucumber, cos lettuce and cucumber salad

Mississippi mud pie
Panko goujon served with sautéed potatoes and peas

Chocolate muffins
Thursday Bacon Butties Chicken and broccoli stir-fry with egg noodles and mange tout

Eton mess
Slow roasted brisket served in bun with coleslaw and sweet corn

Fruit platter
Friday Bagel, smoked salmon, scrambled eggs Crispy jacket potato served with baked beans, cheese or tuna mayonnaise, crunchy shredded cos lettuce and cucumber salad

Banoffee pie
Homemade pizza, tomato, cucumber, olives and basil salad

Carmel slice
Saturday Pancakes, greek yogurt and Maple Syrup Macaroni cheese served with homemade bread rolls, green lettuce and cucumber salad

Chocolate cake
Croque monsieur served with tomato soup and homemade bread roll

Fruit yoghurts
Sunday Ham and cheese toast Roast beef, Yorkshire pudding, gravy, roast potatoes, tender steam broccoli and carrots

Purple yam cake
Shepherd’s pie served with peas

Vanilla shortbread

Open Morning & Visits

By far the best way to see WCCS in action is to come on an open morning. You can observe classes, and meet the boys, academic staff and Head Master.

Open morning for prospective day boys in Reception

Parents looking for a Reception place in our new pre-prep, from 2018 onwards, may like to join us on the following dates.

  • Tuesday 3rd October, 9.30 am – 11.00 am
  • Tuesday 21st November, 9.30 am – 11.00 am

Please contact the Director of Admissions, Miss Lucy Auger, to register.
Tel 020 7798 9081 Email lauger@choirschool.com

Open morning for prospective day boys at 7+ / 8+

Parents looking for places from 2018 onwards may like to join us on the following dates.

  • Tuesday 19th September, 9.30 am – 11.00 am
  • Tuesday 10th October, 9.30 am – 11.00 am
  • Tuesday 14th November, 9.30 am – 11.00 am

Please contact the Director of Admissions, Miss Lucy Auger, to register.
Tel 020 7798 9081 Email lauger@choirschool.com

Your son is most welcome.

You can download a day boy registration form here.

Visits for chorister places at 8+

Parents considering a chorister place for their son, and who would like a tour of the School and boarding facilities, should contact the Director of Admissions, Miss Lucy Auger.
Tel 020 7798 9081 Email lauger@choirschool.com

You can download a chorister registration form here.